Impy’s Wonderland – When “Sex Bomb” by Tom Jones ends up in a kid’s movie

When I saw the above image as the chosen icon for a movie on Netflix, I knew I had to see this movie.  Usually I’m not one to watch children movies on aspiring dinosaurs performers and their journey to Hollywood, but for this one I made an exception.

Then I saw the reviews for Impy’s Wonderland.  Let me show you exactly what I am talking about:

Any time a children’s movie has a character singing “Sex Bomb”, lyrics unchanged, I have issues. It displays an obvious lack of discretion and abundance of stupidity on the part of the production team… for that reason alone this gets the lowest rating.

Then this one:

**********WARNING WARNING WARNING************ This “children’s movie” includes the Tom Jones song “Sex Bomb” for no apparent reason. Also as an accompaniment to the song… as it starts, two cannons each shoot out a load of glitter. I don’t know what other inappropriate content this “movie made by morons” will show, as we shut it off. I wish they would GET RID OF THIS MOVIE… PLEASE.

The scene takes place 40 minutes into the movie, and is the only thing that makes the movie worth it.  Those crazy Germans, always putting obviously adult song into their movies aimed at kids aged 5-10.  Watch the sex bomb scene below:  Impy’s Wonderland (Urmel voll in Fahrt in German)

Sexbomb sexbomb you’re a sexbomb
You can give it to me when I need to come along
Sexbomb sexbomb you’re my sexbomb
And baby you can turn me on turn me on darlin’
Sexbomb sexbomb you’re my sexbomb sexbomb
You can give it to me when I need to come along
Sexbomb sexbomb your’re my sexbomb
And baby you can turn me on

One thought on “Impy’s Wonderland – When “Sex Bomb” by Tom Jones ends up in a kid’s movie

  1. We appreciate you the excellent writeup. The item in reality became a entertainment bank account this. Look complex so that you can significantly supplied reasonable by you! Nonetheless, the best way could possibly we all be in contact?

Leave a Reply

