Wanna be a Jeopardy Contestant? TOO BAD says the show

My original intent of this blog post was to inform you that the Jeopardy Online Test to qualify to be on the show is happening this week.  I was so excited.  In fact, I couldn’t wait for my chance to fail it (hey, what can I say, I’m a bit rusty on state capitals).  Maybe I would inspire some follower to apply, and when they asked who referred you to apply, you would say “hahabuda.com” and then Alex Trebek and I would be best friends.

A girl can dream…

BUT THEN… I went to their website and found that the registration was closed.  I seriously had a verbal yell that was a cross between “GJLJKNRNICPJOFVDARGGGGHHHHH!” and Fizzgig doing this.  It wasn’t pretty.  When you click the link it says:

This feature is currently unavailable.  Please enjoy the rest of the site and check back later for updates.  We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

-The Producers of Jeopardy

UH OH!  People on the Jeopardy facebook page are not happy.  The online test happens once a year per category.  Many people were unable to take the teen tournament test, which happened this past week  (which is kind of okay with me because those shows suck anyway). BUT, Jeopardy has not been providing any responses to their questions.  Are us adults doomed to the same fate? [CORRECTION:  The online test for the Teen Tournament is scheduled for January 31. It hasn’t taken place yet.  Registration closed weeks early though. Thanks Sean from the interwebs]

It is in bad form of the show to cancel registration because of their own websites malfunctions.  AND they aren’t extending the deadline. Dude, it’s 2012 and isn’t Jeopardy run by smart people?  Get a server that can handle that kind of load (that’s what she said*).  As a side note, after posting this, I think I will be on the Jeopardy Ban list.

WE STAND BY OUR RIGHT TO TAKE AND FAIL THAT TEST!  Jeopardy, get your act together.

UPDATE 1/16/12:

From the Facebook Page

Registration is now closed. If you registered and received a confirmation code, you are set to take the test as planned. Remember to log in before the test begins. Our apologies for closing registration early. If you did not have a chance to register, we sincerely appreciate your enthusiasm and are at work on finding another opportunity for you to qualify for a Jeopardy! audition in the near future. Please check in regularly at jeopardy.com and Facebook for updates, or follow us on Twitter for the latest information.

Also, for your pleasure, a description of Alex Trebek’s interaction with a burglar.

*dedicated to my brother

10 thoughts on “Wanna be a Jeopardy Contestant? TOO BAD says the show

  1. Pingback: Jeopardy fans are not happy, may start nerdy riot | HAHABUDA

  2. Pingback: Pat Sajak “used to” get drunk and other Game Show hosts behaving badly | HAHABUDA

  3. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours lately, but I never found any fascinating article like
    yours. It is lovely worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the internet will likely be much more useful than ever
    before.

  5. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and
    checking back frequently!

  6. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

