Disney’s Beard Policy isn’t as Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah as it seems

I reported last week about Disney’s new policy that allows staff members to sport beards in an awkwardly titled post that mentions beard lube.  Well yesterday, I went to Disneyland  with my family (and took my 4 year old cousin for the first time!!!) and I was so excited that I was finally going to see all these epic beards.

NOT ONE Staff Member had a beard. After looking all over the place, My brother finally asked someone.  We found out that to be allowed to have a beard you need to take a week off of work and get permission in advance.  No Scruff allowed, I guess.   Aw, Disney, way to discriminate against my favorite facial hair through a loophole (beards are people too)

As a side note,  have you ever seen anyone between the age of 15-25 in Buzz Lightyear’s Astro Blasters WITHOUT that intense look of wanting to space blast the opponent?

4 thoughts on “Disney’s Beard Policy isn’t as Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah as it seems

Leave a Reply

