I won the $5,000 – THANK YOU AMERICA!

Hey Everyone!

Last week I posted about my entry in the Don’t Trust the B Funniest Roommates Contest. AKA THIS VIDEO:

Well I WON the 5 Grand!  Thank you for all those who support me in this (especially my lovely crew)! I’ve decided that filmmaking is something I want to pursue more (especially script writing).

I found out about a week and half ago about my win (sorry for the lag in sharing), well a week later, I found out something equally exciting.  My good friend won the $5,000 text contest with this lovely/smelly gem:

You know your living situation is a hot mess when your roommate leaves, but his B.O. lingers. For most people, I assume personal hygiene is a basic, day-to-day necessity. For my ex-roommate, it was a tedious chore that happened, at best, once a week. We developed a passive-aggressive relationship where I opened windows for freshness, and he closed windows, marinating the room in a stench that would make garbage men shudder. I’m almost positive the wallpaper started to peel away from the walls. We signed a one-year lease, but he bounced after 2 months when he found my friends Febrezing him in his sleep.

So we either are extremely lucky or we have a penchant for terrible roommates, either way… we’re ballers, we rock, we thank you, and we are applying for the Amazing Race… That is all

5 thoughts on “I won the $5,000 – THANK YOU AMERICA!

  1. Pingback: Awkward Adventures in Internet Dating: Plenty of Mitch | HAHABUDA

Leave a Reply

